About Me

 

I’m not really sure where to start, so I’ll begin with a few ‘facts’. Please note that this page badly needs updating- I last edited it in 2009 so a few things have change such as where I live, what I’m currently doing and also- I’m in my 3rd year of uni now! Will update soon!

  • Currently I live in the  heart of the English Lake District on a non-working farm with my family during the holidays, but during term time I live in Birmingham. Stark contrasts but I couldn’t love it more!
  • At uni I’m studying Mechanical and Materials Engineering.  It’s hard but rewarding when you start understanding things! I’m in my first year but I started last year- I was unable to finish the year as I had depression, so have restarted it this year! It meant I had a ready made group of friends when I arrived and I knew and were I was living and who with, which really helped. Let’s just say halls didn’t exactly help my first year last time around!
  • I really enjoy crafting- particulary sewing but anything really. I also love to bake things. Cupcakes and biscuits being my favourite things to make!
  • I love photography and try to do as much as I can.  I did a Level 2 BETC in photography in my time out from uni last year (I got distinction)- fantastic experience I learnt so much!  I’d love to do level 3 sometime but I cant at the moment as I have too much uni work and don’t want to add any more deadline stress onto what I have currently!

I cant think of anything more to say really at the moment so I’ll leave it at that for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s