I’m currently…

I’m currently sat in my boyfriend’s car, keeping the fella company, while he tinkers around in the engine bay wiring up some new indicators after knocking the old ones out in a little accident we had last weekend. The road was wet and the car decided to do some slow-mo pirouettes into a bushy verge which made a bit of a mess of the fibreglass valance, put a few dents in the front side panels (which are only in primer at the moment!) and meant he had to get the tracking redone. Luckily neither of us were hurt, and the engine was fine so we were able to pick up the pieces, get back in the car and drive home safely.

Image

Did make me appreciate how lucky we are being alive and well though!

We had just come back from Birmingham where my boyfriend came to spend the weekend with me at my new university residence (he’s nicknamed it the ‘penthouse suite’ due to being on the top floor of the apartment block).

We were blessed with hot weather and decided to make the most of it by visiting a nature museum- which really was a small animal park, with animals ranging from rare breeds of sheep and pig to tamarind monkeys, wallabies and red pandas.

Image

 The fella even joked that he saw a “rare wild capri”!!!

Image

On the Saturday night we decided we would see the new “Dredd” film- I wasn’t expecting much after the last film we saw together (Bourne Legacy) was awful. I was actually really impressed with Dredd even though there was a lot of ‘gore’ the plot was very good, the action, wit and acting was fantastic. So much so that when we got back home we went to see it again, this time with my fella’s housemates.

Unfortunately as my boyfriend wasn’t on holiday this week like I am at the moment, he had to go back to work on Monday leaving me to try and get some of my jobs done while staying in the piece and quiet of his house. Well… that didn’t happen! The most I got done was to take the 7GB of photos off my iPhone and put them in the correct month folder on my computer. Not a productive 3 days.

I did get to see the tour of Britain go past near Carlisle though.

Image

After the lack of productivity at the start of the week, boy did Thursday make up for it! I managed to get a letter sent to my auntie in Australia (longgg over due!), my claim form for disabled students allowance done (hello £250!), my student finance done, bought a birthday present for my friend who I’m visiting next week,  bought things for my dad, laundry etc , and excitingly managed to finish of my diary I’ve been trying to get done for the last 3 weeks!

Image

I am so so pleased with the results!

I’ve been moved to the garage now (I’ve got a luxury bucket seat to sit in!) as he wanted to wash the car and he didn’t know if there would be any leaks- didn’t want me to get my laptop wet!!!

This weekend I want to try and get a happy medium between lots of rest/ doing pleasurable activities as well as being a little bit productive (does writing this post count?)- such as being treated to lunch today in the filling station café 😀

Image

and a little bit of shopping- do you like my new disco ball like bauble? Should sit pretty in my uni room window- catching the light to make colours dance across the walls.

Image

And of course the odd thing for my boyfriend- I managed to find him his new indicator lights at the scrap yard this afternoon. he says it was a date! Cheeky! haha 

Image

How are you going to play out your weekend? Are you trying to achieve lots, or are you having a relaxed time with lazy Sunday brunch?

Zoe xxxx

Leave a comment

September 15, 2012 · 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

