I shouldn’t really be blogging right now, but…

I’ve been wanting to blog for so long now, but I’ve been so busy I really haven’t had time! To be honest I don’t have time to blog now either, but I thought I really better say something! Funny thing is that although I’ve been really busy I haven’t really got anything to say as it’s all uni work basically!

However, I do have a little bit of news- I got a pet goldfish at the weekend! Okay, it’s not the most exotic of pets, and not really the most interesting but I really like it! I’ve called it Apricot and it lives in the tank with my sister’s fish (no name yet) at home in the lakes. Couldn’t really bring it to uni as it’s unfair making it travel so much!

I also went to the cinema at the weekend with my boyfriend, his brother, and his brother’s best friend. We saw True Grit. Fantastic cowboy film, although I’ve never seen the one with John Wayne in it. I really enjoyed the film, but I did find it rather hard to understand the thick American accent! They spoke very fast using old fashioned words which made it very hard to follow at times! Not really a film you go and see to relax as you had to listen hard!

The rest of the time I’ve been the boring kind of busy- just doing uni work! I’ve had an extortionate amount though! We have 4 assignments due before the Easter holidays (which start on 1st April) and 2 exams before then too. The we have 3 assignments due straight after the Easter break, but you need to use uni software to do them, or at least need help from tutors to do them, so they have to be done before Easter too! So that’s 9 assignments/ exams in the next 2 weeks, and there isn’t a single piece of work even nearly half done! I’ve been trying to prioritise things but that’s mostly impossible as a lot of them are due all in the same week (3 pieces on the same day!).  I’m going to see my tutor see what he thinks is the best Modus operandi.  I’m not sure that extensions to deadlines will work what with needing tutors help to do the work, and they wont be available over Easter anyway! I guess I shall have to do my best, keep plodding on and hope that that is okay!

Must go and do some work now (or at least make a list of things to do when I have the computer software that I need (only available in the computer room at uni)! night!

2 Comments

Filed under Family and Friends, University

2 responses to “I shouldn’t really be blogging right now, but…

  1. Haha i talked about the dialogue of true grit in my last post. Funny how you didn’t understand the accents and as an American i cant understand the language in English Period films. Anyways i like your blog. Bye!

    • zoerawr

      Haha! Thanks! 🙂 I can understand period English films fine, but I guess we had to study them a bit in English lessons at school. Sometimes I can’t remember what a word means, but that’s mostly because they’re not used in spoken language so much these days!

Leave a Reply

